TESTIMONIALS

TESTIMONIALS


WE & JE
15 July 2017

My wife and I just completed a total renovation of our upstairs kitchen and our basement entertainment area. All new cabinets, a bar, appliances, trim work, flooring, lighting and electronics could not have turned out better. We love it and so does our family! They demand the very best in every subcontractor they work with. With Anthony’s attention to detail, Mary Beth’s talent in design and decorating along with Gerald’s craftsmanship and communication, they are a tough TEAM to beat! Our project was on time and within budget just as they had promised! They made the whole project flow with ease and confidence. If you are looking for a builder with extreme attention to detail and high end long term quality, look no further! They truly think of “everything” when building or renovating your home. Their amazing talent to come up with new and innovative “ideas” are second to none. There will definitely be another DeRose build or renovation project in our future!

VT
10 July 2017

Having purchased our Brickshire lot about 12 years previously, we wanted to select a well-established custom builder. That is how we became familiar with A. DeRose & Sons. Once we established contact with them, they looked at our property and gave us guidance on how to proceed. They took us to see many houses they had already built. Then, they made an appointment with a designer and we all met with him. We told the designer what we wanted and the DeRoses gave their input as to what could and could not be done. After several meetings with the designer and we were happy with the design, we were given a contract. The DeRoses worked with us on expanding/changing some of the items on the contract until we all were happy. The building of the house started and the DeRoses were there every day and followed through with our request to have an engineer on site. As construction began, Mary Beth DeRose made appointments for us to go to different places to select brick, cabinets, appliances, tile, and plumbing items. They worked with us when showing the electrician/plumber where we wanted outlets/items placed. Because of their long experience with building houses, they were able to give us ideas/suggestions. They helped with selecting paint colors. They did the walk-through with us and delivered the Certificate of Occupancy. The DeRoses were with us for the entire process and now they will be lifelong friends.



TF & BF
15 July 2017

We built our home with Anthony DeRose and Sons in 2008. The experience was fantastic from start to finish. We not only got a new home, but a true work-of art. The distinguishing basic-construction factors from other builders are many – including the creation of a strong foundation, utilizing poured concrete as the base through the entire footprint of the house, and the use of “extra-tight” framing. The dry walling, plumbing, electrical work and painting and all other work done by subcontractors were first-class. It had to be, because the DeRose standard is extremely high. It was also easy to work with the DeRose family in the selection of all fixtures, tile, granite, marble, etc. However, for us, what really sets DeRose and Sons apart from the other two home building experiences we’ve had is the “finishing process”. This was supervised and, in some cases, personally done by Gerald DeRose. Gerald has an artist’s vision in putting into reality the goals of the homeowner. As an example, I wanted each ceiling on our first floor to have its own, unique impact. Gerald utilized a variety of means to achieve this, including building the finest coffered ceiling imaginable. A few weeks ago, an out-of-town carpenter was visiting and he asked, “Who did this work?” He then took me room-by-room and pointed out intricate wood-working details – whose difficulty in creation could only be recognized by another professional. He told me that “they didn’t cut any corners”, that each joint was perfection and that each component was a perfect accent for the room in particular and the home in general. That’s high praise indeed! If you are building a home in the Southeast Virginia area, put DeRose and Sons at the top of your list. My standards are high also and I recommend DeRose and Sons without hesitation.


SS & BS
15 July 2017

My wife and I just completed a total renovation of our upstairs kitchen and our basement entertainment area. All new cabinets, a bar, appliances, trim work, flooring, lighting and electronics could not have turned out better. We love it and so does our family! They demand the very best in every subcontractor they work with. With Anthony’s attention to detail, Mary Beth’s talent in design and decorating along with Gerald’s craftsmanship and communication, they are a tough TEAM to beat! Our project was on time and within budget just as they had promised! They made the whole project flow with ease and confidence. If you are looking for a builder with extreme attention to detail and high end long term quality, look no further! They truly think of “everything” when building or renovating your home. Their amazing talent to come up with new and innovative “ideas” are second to none. There will definitely be another DeRose build or renovation project in our future!

RB & BB
15 July 2017

Committed to excellence, courteous, considerate, responsive to our needs, passionate about their projects – the DeRose’s are the best contractors we have ever dealt with and the only ones we have ever recommended to others.






NP
15 July 2017

I thought it was a once in a lifetime feeling but I was wrong. Anthony, just prior to our leaving for South Carolina I walked around the property and began to take pictures of all the wonderful work you so successfully completed to make our home a very special one. I stood back in awe at the beauty of this new structure and all at once I felt the pride that I felt fifteen years ago but, that pride was accompanied with tears of gratitude.

I want you to know how grateful I am to you for giving a tired old house new life again. Anthony, you have been blessed with the gift of perfectionism. Not many people can accomplish the completion of a vision as seen through their own eyes. Most can only stand back and hope they chose the right man for the right job, but you stand with them and work with them and don’t have to hope because you’re part of the vision

MA & LA
15 July 2017

DeRose Builders provided us with an exceptional custom home. Their quality, customer service and attention to detail was outstanding. As each stage of the building process unfolded we were always kept well informed of the progress. The interior molding, architectural accents and designs are personally supervised by this extraordinary professional. We always felt our best interests and final vision for this home were consistently shared by Mary Beth, Anthony and Gerald DeRose. Their family approach to “building from the heart” is to be heralded in today’s competitive market.





LR & DR
15 July 2017

The final product has exceeded our expectations. The craftsmanship and attention to detail are apparent throughout the house. The quality of the trim and finish work is terrific, and far better than any we have seen elsewhere. The attention to detail, such as making sure the chair rails and wainscoting was customized to fit our old family furniture, is an indication of your taking that extra step.

Knowing that the house was so meticulously crafted, along with your reputation for standing behind every house you build, gives us a sense of security that it will remain tight and problem-free for a long time.


KS & JS
15 July 2017

We have the pleasure of living in an Anthony DeRose house. When we met Anthony and MaryBeth, I felt they took great pride in showing us their workmanship. I was impressed with the beautiful interior details offered and the degree of thoroughness in each of his homes. My immediate impression was this is the builder for us!

My dream home became a reality in less than a year, with great attention paid to detail, quality and customer satisfaction. They care about the homes they build which are structurally sound and real works of art. When people walk through my home they are impressed with every aspect and often ask, who did your floors, your kitchen, fireplace, fixtures and so forth.

They were true to their word in every aspect Call backs were immediately taken care of as they are always available and never too busy to take care of my concerns. My next house will also be an Anthony DeRose built home.

JH, Jr.
15 July 2017

As provided by the contract, Mr. DeRose did build our house in accordance with the architect’s drawings and specifications. He also provided, without exception, all of the materials, equipment and amenities that were specified in the building contract. Finally, he complied not only with James City County’s regulations, but he also complied with all of Ford’s Colony’s requirements. Our house was extremely well built – The work was of the highest quality and done in a professional manner.

Mr. DeRose was present at the building site at least once every day while the house was under construction, and provided close supervision of his subcontractors. The work on the house proceeded without interruptions and delays, and the house was completed within the time period stated in the contract.

JG & EG
15 July 2017

Three years ago, we retired and resolved to build our home in Williamsburg. However, a large part of our new home construction would need to take place while we were still living in Northern Virginia. We interviewed several contractors but did not feel they were true “custom” builders. After our first meeting with the DeRoses, we knew we had found the right fit. Tours of DeRose homes, both completed and under construction, revealed quality workmanship and subcontractors who were true craftsmen. We saw attention to detail and an abiding respect for their customer’s needs—a marked contrast from what we had seen at other builders’ sites.

We were blessed to have had the DeRoses as builders, friends and counselors in this process. We are only too glad to recommend DeRose and Sons to anyone who is looking for a positive, quality experience.



JB & RB
15 July 2017

We bought our property in Fords Colony in Williamsburg Va back in 2005 with the idea that eventually we would move from Freehold NJ. The year had finally come to sell our NJ home and we needed to start the building process. DeRose and Sons had always been one of our choices. After interviewing a couple of other builders at the time of our move in 2013, DeRose and Sons were the only choice for us. With all their upgraded techniques, along with a long experience in building homes, the process started. We had never built a home from scratch starting with the Architect and the design to the choices we had to make for every piece of our home exterior and interior. The DeRoses guided us along the way and after 9 months our home was built and ready to move in. We have been very pleased and satisfied with the end results. After 2 years now, our home is beautiful with no issues and would recommend them as a builder for anyone ready to start a new dwelling. We have recommended them to our friends who need extensions on their homes they bought as resales.

GS & FS
15 July 2017

Throughout this complex process, your relentless efforts to achieve the highest ideals in craftsmanship and quality of construction have been exemplary. Our expectations were set high and you have exceeded all of them. Anthony’s composed demeanor, blended with a demand for perfection, kept everyone involved on track and working together, when dealing simultaneously with all of the wide-ranging aspects of construction.

MaryBeth’s unwavering efforts to help Faith select the myriad of appliances, fixtures and untold features necessary for a successful outcome are commendable. Her ability to coordinate the numerous facets of permits, inspections, and administrative details left me wondering how she accomplished so much with such apparent ease. Together, you two are a formidable team. I know that your reputation for quality construction is categorical and I would recommend your services without reservation. Anyone who is fortunate enough to have you as their builders will be rewarded for their decision.

GD, CD, MD & MD
15 July 2017

It’s not often that you find friends that take pride in what they do and honor in what they say. We have found that in you and truly appreciate all that you have done for us.







EB & DB
15 July 2017

The DeRose’s have assembled a group of top quality craftsmen to build their homes. Anthony is on the job site every day to oversee the construction processs, quality of materials and to resolve day-to-day issues in a timely matter. He keeps the new homeowner apprised of the construction progress and involved in the decision process. Along the way, he makes suggestions that would improve the structural integrity or aesthetics of your home. Any changes to the original plans or upgrades are discussed and priced in advance.

Mary Beth DeRose guides you through the maze of selections for brick, granite, tiles, paints, lighting fixtures, kitchen and bathroom cabinets so that these items will be selected in a timely manner. Mary Beth will accompany you on any of these trips if you wish. We found her expertise very helpful though this whole process. Anthony and Mary Beth form a dynamite team.



DS & KS
15 July 2017

As a first time home building experience we didn’t know what to expect. Karen and I did our due diligence and interviewed several builders and decided to select A. DeRose and Sons. Anthony, Mary Beth and Gerald have met and exceeded all of our expectations. Anthony walks the talk, he living his passion and put his heart unto the entire process. The DeRose family built our home as if it was theirs to live in, never compromising and making sure that all aspects from the architectural phases to assisting us in picking appliances and fixtures was first class. The experience was special in that we lived 600 miles away and had our home built with the idea of getting pictures and traveling on bimonthly visits to work out details of the build. The follow up and involvement by the entire family was exceptional. I can’t explain how comfortable they made us feel. The home was built with their special touch that has become a trademark of the DeRose family. Their leading edge, innovative approach to building our home and providing a customer with a unique product is distinctly a DeRose feature! They are truly Master Builders, their passion and understanding that each and every home they build is a reflection on their business. I would proudly recommend A. DeRose and Sons to build your next home!


DR & KR
15 July 2017

It is hard to believe we have been in our home for 3 1/2 years. The home you built for us is as impressive today as the day we moved in. The true test of a quality built custom home is how it looks and holds up over time. Our house has certainly passed that test.

Our family, friends and neighbors are always impressed with the quality, design and craftsmanship that was utilized. The hardwood floors, crown molding, windows and exterior siding/trim are all first class and still took brand new. The house is very solid and built to last.

As you may recall, we did consider going with another builder. That would have been a big mistake! Working with both of you during the entire building process was a delight! Your advice and patience listening to our needs was a real asset that paid off in a first class home delivered on time and at a fair price. Your follow through and prompt response to the minor adjustments needed during our early occupancy were greatly appreciated.

DB & CB
15 July 2017

We are completely satisfied with our new custom home that was built and completed, June, 2005 by A. DeRose and Sons. This was an experience beyond our greatest expectations, and our dealings with Anthony and Mary Beth have and continue to be excellent.

The workmanship, quality and cooperative follow-up are unprecedented. Anthony visits daily for thirty days after move to resolve the smallest detail. Customer satisfaction is a priority concern for this builder.
A. DeRose and Sons, LLC builds beautiful, sound homes and we happily recommend them to anyone interested in quality, timeliness and elegance.


BO
15 July 2017

It was great meeting you and your son last week. You have a very impressive business and you are obviously highly regarded by your friends and clients in the community. All of your custom homes were well above my expectations, and I can see why you don’t have a tremendous amount of competition at that high level. I am looking forward to working closely with you, and look forward to our next meeting.





AT & GT
18 August 2017

The DeRoses worked with us on expanding/changing some of the items on the contract until we all were happy. The building of the house started and the DeRoses were there every day and followed through with our request to have an engineer on site. 
They did the walk-through with us and delivered the Certificate of Occupancy. The DeRoses were with us for the entire process and now they will be lifelong friends.



Share by: